To Hold His Hand

Nevertheless I am continually with You; You do hold my right hand. You will guide me with Your counsel, and afterward receive me to honor and glory. (Psalm 73:23, 24 AMP)

Asaph, this Psalm’s author, talks in the first part of the Psalm about how difficult his life is. And he talks about how prosperous the wicked are and what a life of ease they have. It’s painful to watch their affluence and know he has so very little. He was so distraught that he was going to say it out loud to the people. He decided to go to the Sanctuary first and be with God. He realized in God’s House that he had God’s hand to hold. God was continually with him. To have God near and to hold His hand

image

is the most secure, beautiful place to be.

I went to a Bible Study where I learned not so much a bunch of facts but how to know God, how to be near Him, how to hold His hand. We studied the Bible only for the reason of being close to Him. We learned how compassionate He is, how loving, how tenderhearted.

There are people more affluent than me, people more at ease and comfortable than me but God has me. I’m in His hand, His hand is in mine. I’ve got the place to be.

Leave a Reply

