There It Was!

There it was–the true Light [was then] coming into the world [the genuine, perfect, steadfast Light] that illumines every person. [Isa. 49:6.] (John 1:9 AMP)

It wasn’t here. All was darkness…Damp, hellish, hiding place for sin. Then one day “There it was!” A Light in our world. Light illumines every person including the oppressive and sets the the captive free. It lights our hearts to discern right from wrong. It lights up our blessings and eases our struggles. It brings wisdom for each moment we ask. It heals.

This Light was actually a person. His Name was Jesus. He came to us, to show us His Father, who is the Father of lights and is the giver of perfect gifts. (James 1:17) He’ll never leave us, not just me, not just you but all of those who love Him, He’ll stand by through this life and on into heaven.

I had a time of darkness and fear.

Darkness
Darkness

It seemed to cover everything I tried to do. My love for God dwindled. I was alone. Then a friend came and brought light and friendship to me. We talked about God and how He loved me so much there was nothing I could do to make Him love me more and nothing that would make Him love me less. I was free to be who I wanted to be. So I’ve been touched by the Light when I needed Him. I’ll never forget the difference.

Leave a Reply

