Hope

Praised (honored, blessed)
be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ (the Messiah)!
By His boundless mercy we have been born again
to an ever-living hope
through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead,
(1 Peter 1:3 AMP)

I don’t praise my Heavenly Father.
I write in love about Him which actually is praising Him
But it’s not the same as in song.
I need to be in an environment where I’m brought before Him
To sing to Him how I love Him.

image

Mercy – from before the beginning
He was at the Mercy Seat.
Mercy – is what God is all about even now.
He birthed us the second time
Because of tender, longing – Mercy.

Born again to a living hope.
Hope – an anchor for life to stabilize.
Hope – brightens dreary days.
Hope – gives us a reason to live.
Hope – ever-alive, never will give up on us.
Jesus died and came up from the grave
So that hope would live in us.

All of You
Is more than enough
For all of me
For every thirst
And every need.
You satisfy me with Your love
And all I have in You is more than enough. ~ Chris Tomlin

Leave a Reply

