Cherish Hope

The Value of Antiques
For whatever was thus written in former days
was written for our instruction,
that by [our steadfast and patient] endurance
and the encouragement [drawn] from the Scriptures

image

we might hold fast to and cherish hope. (Romans 15:4 AMP
You meant it for evil but God meant it for good.
Those were Joseph’s words forgiving his brothers
for selling him into slavery when he was much younger.
And Moses said to the Lord,
If Your Presence does not go with me,
do not carry us up from here! (Exodus 33:15 AMP)
Moses wouldn’t go anywhere without the Lord’s Presence.
This should be in our heart also.
The Old Testament is full of examples
Not just rules
But beautiful word pictures for our heart.
This beauty gives us hope
By saying what we feel
Showing us a picture of what we should be
Telling us lessons to learn
And prayers to pray.

Praying for mercy
Praying for mercy

The Old Testament is my favorite.
I tried to understand why.
I decided because it doesn’t say it in a concise, obvious way.
It spells out its message in a panorama before me.
Therefore I have hope
that I cherish with all my heart.

Leave a Reply

