Chosen In Love

He Chose Us
In Love
Even as [in His love] He chose us…
Sometimes I love my nieces and nephews so much
there’s an ache in me.
I don’t have children of my own
so i feel love for them more keenly.
I can only imagine God aching to love more children
and choosing us in joy to soothe the ache.

[actually picked us out for Himself as His own] in Christ…
An engagement ring is so pretty.
But what it says is I am his.
I belong to him because I love him and he loves me
in a deeper way than any other type of love
on this earth.

before the foundation of the world…
God’s love is celestial and eternal,
Unlike any other love anywhere
And He picked us out to be His own.

that we should be holy (consecrated and set apart for Him)…
Because we’re His children we should resemble Him
So he pulls us gently aside each day

image

to be near Him
so that when we’ve finished
our face shines a bit like His
and we begin to love like Him
and see people through His eyes.

and blameless in His sight, even above reproach…
Little by little we become uncondemned.
Not perfect in any way but we’re forgiven.

before Him in love. (Ephesians 1:4 AMP)…
He chose us in love and now His love
Burns within us for Him and those in need of Him.image

Leave a Reply

