Heart of a Savior

My sacrifice [the sacrifice acceptable] to God
is a broken spirit; a broken and a contrite heart
[broken down with sorrow for sin and humbly and thoroughly penitent],
such, O God, You will not despise.
(Psalm 51:17 AMP)
God, I’ve sinned beyond the limits of Your love.
Shame is overwhelming me. I can’t look in the Eyes I used to love.
Surely, a lamb is nothing that would be enough to please You
And make me worthy again
After the evil that came from me.
God: My child, you are unworthy of forgiveness if you present a lamb.
But you didn’t present a lamb, you brought Me a sweet, humble, tender heart.
I’ve never really been about the gold in the Tabernacle,
or the bull or lamb without a spot.
Those are meaningless in themselves to cleanse a sinful heart.
Only a sacrifice by a spotless Savior on a cross of cheap wood

image

Can heal a soul.
Jesus paid it all.
All to Him I owe
Sin had left a crimson stain
He washed it white as snow.
But for now, until He comes, your broken heart is the perfect gift
To bring healing and give you the peace of mind
to look into My Eyes again.
We’ll once again enjoy the nearness of a man and His loving God.

Leave a Reply

