Meeting

“There I will meet with you and,”
God had this planned from before the beginning of time.
He’s been anticipating it and so excited about this moment.
He’s going to meet with a man. An imperfect man.
He can do this because it’s…
“From above the Mercy Seat.”
Mercy from the heart of God

image

for our healing.
He will speak intimately with this imperfect man.
What is man that God notices us let alone pursues relationship with you and I?
He entrusts Himself to us.
I want to be ready when I’m called.

There I will meet with you and from above the mercy seat, from between the two cherubim that are upon the ark of the Testimony, I will speak intimately with you of all which I will give you in commandment to the Israelites. (Exodus 25:22 AMP)

Leave a Reply

