Tender Heart

And I will give you a new heart, and I will put a new spirit in you. I will take out your stony, stubborn heart and give you a tender, responsive heart. Ezekiel 36:26 (NLT)
I started out never crying.
Then one day in my 20’s I hit tough times. They actually hit me in the heart.
I began to see other people’s pain. A tear would come.
But how do I make the pain in me worth it?
I want it to show me how to help those dear ones I shed a tear for.
After 30 years I’m beginning to learn that the way I help them
is to carefully guard my tongue and listen.
They don’t need my wisdom, a trite Bible response or my cooking.

href=”https://aquietcornerandtea.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/image3.jpg”>image

    They need my ear and my prayer.
    For the next 30 years I have to practice and get good at it.
    I long to be tender and responsive to Him.
    I want His ears, His words in prayer, His eyes.

Leave a Reply

