A New Adventure

So that the crowd was amazed when they saw the dumb speaking, the maimed made whole, the lame walking, and the blind seeing; and they recognized and praised and thanked and glorified the God of Israel.
He took the seven loaves and the fish, and when He had given thanks, He broke them and gave them to the disciples, and the disciples gave them to the people. (Matthew 15:31, 36 AMP)
Jesus fed 4,000 people. What surprised me was all He did was say how thankful He was to be God’s Son, able to provide for these men, women and children through healing and through food. They were so forlorn and needy. At least that’s what I imagine Him saying. He thanked God for the food and broke it for the people.
The people were also thanking God and praising the God of Israel. They were being healed no matter the disease. They thanked God and were fed until they were full.
There were even leftovers and they could make it home safely and well nourished.
Most of what happened here was due to thankful hearts. Maybe some were being grateful for what Jesus had done for someone else. They all were grateful completely and expressively.
The other day I was asked if I say grace at a meal? Well, actually I don’t. I love my Savior.

image
But I don’t say grace. I’m going to begin though. God has knocked on the door of my heart to say that, “it’s time you began your adventure in thankfulness!”

Click this link for a quick prayer on gratefulness.

Leave a Reply

