The One

Devote yourselves to prayer with an alert mind and a thankful heart.
– Colossians 4:2 (NLT)
I was taught when I was 10 or so that we should always pray.
Every night before bed.
Pray for all the members of the family.
So I did religiously.
Then I came to know the One who wanted me to pray.
And I fell in love with Him.

image

So that I began to love the people I was praying for.
Alertness is a tough one.
I still fall asleep while I’m praying.
At those times I pray short sentence prayers.
To help me have a grateful heart.
I place on my prayer list a couple of places to praise Him.

Leave a Reply

