The Sparrow

Why should I feel discouraged…When Jesus is my portion. My constant Friend is He. His eye is on rhe sparrow and I know. He watches me.

my Grandpa used to call  us chickadees. It was a sweet name. I wonder if Jesus at Christmas was God’s little chickadee. He protected  Him from harm.. And He was infinitely more valuable than a sparrow . Some of us, including me, get a little lonely or melancholy during the Christmas Holidays.it’s so good to know we’re chickadees but infinitely more valuable and greatly , tènderly loved.

Leave a Reply

