Andrew Murray wrote this:

“In times of trouble say

God brought me here. It is by His will that I am in this strait place. In that I will rest.

He will keep me in His love and give me grace in this trial to behave as His child.

He will make the trial a blessing, teaching me lessons He intends for me to learn, and working in me the grace He means to bestow.

In His good time He can bring me out again – how and when He knows.

I am here – by God’s appointment, in His keeping, under His training, for His time.”

Leave a Reply

